Audi A9 Concept Car Repairs Itself, Changes Body Color.

24 May

As everybody knows I am a great fan of cars, this time as well informing about the new unbelievable Audi A9 Concept car. In my previous post I mentioned about the Knight Rider which changes it is color in that movie, and this creation changes and repairs itself in reality.

This is Audi A9 concept from the reputed Spanish designer Daniel Garcia who has Ducati 6098 R concept. The awesome A9 concept will be lighter than Audi’s current flagship model, A8. Inspiration for the styling of A9 comes from the stunning architectural style of Santiago Calatrava’s buildings in “La Ciudad de las Artes y de las Ciencias in Valencia.

Daniel’s  A9 concept is a low emission hybrid vehicle for the future. A9 concept features a single-piece windscreen and its roof is formed from nanotechnology material (which is yet to be discovered) that has a unique automatic-system that repairs damage and can also be adjusted for colors and opacity.

Also, the vehicle flaunts the unique ‘electronic painting’ system that allows the owner to change the color with the touch of a button. The concept is proposed to be powered by an advanced hybrid setup which uses an internal combustion engine working in conjunction with four in-wheel electric motors.

This is still a concept car but the design made me crazy…. very impressive. I really liked it, from today it is on my laptop’s background. The paint system is a nice concept which further will change to LCD screens on the outer side which will further lead to “Choose your wall paper” for the day.

Further information:

Well, all I know is that most of these concepts seem to have been borrowed from the Knight Rider series….that I was thinking since many months, that a car which is made up of nano-tech material and with the electric motors in all the wheels to power up the car. I think you might know that the cars which have electric motors within the wheels perform much better in handling than any other vehicle. So, I think this Audi A9 will be a car that would be called as a true future car.
Read more:

http://realitypod.com/2010/05/a9-concept-car-repairs-itself/#ixzz1NDSjQw4h

http://miss-swiss.com/2011/02/audi-a9-concept-car-repairs-itself-and-changes-body-color-w/

3 Responses to “Audi A9 Concept Car Repairs Itself, Changes Body Color.”

  1. sasha1989 May 25, 2011 at 11:50 am #

    Hi Eldiar,
    What an informative post you wrote! Exctually, I am pretty much a car person. Especially if it has something to do with new models. However, I have not heard anything about A9 yet that’s why it was interesting for me to read your post. I saw from your post that you are much in cars. Also I could see that you really understand what you are writing about, and that you understand technical part of it.
    Well done!

  2. Bruce Spear May 27, 2011 at 11:28 pm #

    How differently are people talking about this car on the web (make friends, influence people)?

Leave a comment